Valerie Ervin to Keynote 38th AC

38th OBS/YCPD Anniversary Celebration Valerie Ervin, Keynote Speaker “Organizing Black Voters into a Radical Electoral Strategy” Sat. January 27, 2018   4 pm Omega Center 3900 Goodfellow Avenue    

Read More Valerie Ervin to Keynote 38th AC
January 3, 2018

Jamala to Speak at Women’s March

OBS is one of  36 local cosponsors of the 2nd Annual St. Louis Women’s March on January 20th. Sistahs Talkin’ Back will help to coordinate OBS’s participation. This is an event that we hope will go beyond mobilization in inspiring and organizing women to work together around an agenda that builds power and influence. Right […]

Read More Jamala to Speak at Women’s March
January 9, 2018

LeftRoots Hangout

HANGOUT ON COMBAHEE AT 40 Join us for the next national LeftRoots HangOut! Radical Black Feminism & Socialist Liberation: Organizers Revisit the Combahee River Collective Statement at 40  on January 17th, 5-6:30 PST / 7-8:30 CST / 8-9:30 EST Register here.

Read More LeftRoots Hangout
January 5, 2018